2004 AGU Fall Meeting, San Fransico, 13 through 17 December, 2004
 
Home
Program & Abstracts
Exhibits
Union & Section Activities
Education, Outreach, & Careers
News Media
.
.
.
Program & Abstracts
.
.
AGU > Meetings > 2004 AGU Fall Meeting > Program & Abstracts
Scientific Sessions
Scientific Abstracts
Program Committee

Scientific Sessions

Scientific sessions take place at the Moscone West Convention Center and the San Francisco Marriott. All Union sessions take place at the Marriott Hotel. Please check information carefully on the exact location of the sessions.

Scientific Session Highlights:

Program

Presenting Authors and Session Chairs

Please review the Presenters and Session Chairs information page for details regarding your oral or poster session.

Session Hours

Oral Sessions

Poster Sessions

There are four 2-hour blocks of oral sessions each day:

Morning: 0800h – 1000h
1020h – 1220h
Afternoon: 1340h – 1540h
1600h – 1800h

Oral sessions are located on both Level 2 and Level 3 of Moscone West and in the Marriott Hotel. See floor plans on pages 15-19 for room locations.

Poster sessions are active for one half day, although authors must put up displays in the morning prior to 0800 and remove them between 1800h and 1830h for maximum viewing opportunity.

Morning: 0800h – 1220h
Afternoon: 1340h – 1800h

Poster sessions are located on both Level 1 (board numbers 0001 – 0700) and Level 2 (board numbers 0701 – 1500) of Moscone West. The last four digits of each poster presentation indicate the board number. Please check the board number and its corresponding location. See floor plans on pages 15-19 to help you locate a session and/or individual presentation.


Scientific Abstracts

  • Alphabetic lists of abstracts submitted to date
  • Search 2004 Fall Meeting Abstracts
    —The complete searchable database of all abstracts presented at the 2004 Fall Meeting.
    • Search by words or phrases in any field or combination of fields
    • Search by title, abstract text, authors, affiliation, e-mail, URL, session, chairperson, section, time, paper/session number, and index terms
    • Make subselections from the results list
    • Results presented in simple-to-read HTML format

Program Committee

Chair and Union (U): Robert Wesson, U.S. Geological Survey, MS 966, Denver Federal Center, Box 25046, Denver, CO 80225-0046, USA. Tel: +1-303-273-8524; E-mail: rwesson@usgs.gov

Atmospheric Sciences (A): Paul Wennberg, California Institute of Technology, Division of Geology & Planetary Sciences, MS 150-21, Pasadena, CA 91125, USA. Tel: +1-626-395-2447; E-Mail: wennberg@gps.caltech.edu

Biogeosciences (B): Kathy Hibbard, Oregon State University, Department of Forest Sciences, Corvallis, OR, 97331, USA. Tel: +1-541-737-8021; Fax: +1-541-737-1393; E-Mail: kathy.hibbard@oregonstate.edu
Dave Valentine, Department of Geological Sciences, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA 93106, USA. Tel: +1-858-893-2973; Fax: +1-805-893-2314; E-Mail: valentine@geol.ucsb.edu

Education and Human Resources (ED): Stephanie Stockman, NASA/GSFC, Code 921, Greenbelt, MD 20771, USA; Tel: +1-301-614-6457, Fax: +1-301-614-6522, E-mail: stockman@core2.gsfc.nasa.gov

Geodesy (G): Olivier de Viron, Royal Observatory Belgium, Avenue Circulaire 3, Brussels, B-1180, Belgium. Tel: +011-32-2-373-0312; Fax: +011-32-2-374-98 22; E-Mail: o.deviron@oma.be

Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism (GP): Dr. Ozden Ozdemir, University of Toronto, Department of Physics, 3359 Mississauga Road North, Mississauga, ON L5L 1C6, Canada. Tel: +1-905-828-3829; Fax: +1-905-828-5425; E-Mail: ozdemir@physics.utoronto.ca

Hydrology (H): Jay Famiglietti, University of California Irvine, Department of Earth System Science, 3317 Croul Hall, Irvine, CA 92697-3100, USA. Tel: +1-949-824-9434; Fax: +1-949-824-3874; E-Mail: jfamigli@uci.edu

Ocean Sciences (OS): Molly Baringer, NOAA, 4301 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149, USA. Tel: +1-305-361-4345; E-Mail: molly.baringer@noaa.gov
Kathleen Ruttenberg, University of Hawaii Manoa, School of Ocean & Earth Science & Technology, Department of Oceanography , 1000 Pope Road, Honolulu, HI 96822, USA. Tel: +1-808-956-7633; Fax: +1-808-956-9225; E-Mail: kcr@soest.hawaii.edu

Planetary Sciences (P): Wendy Calvin, University of Nevada/Reno, Department of Geological Sciences, MS172, Reno, NV 89557-0138, USA. Tel: +1-775-784-1785; Fax: +1-775-327-2235; E-Mail: wcalvin@unr.edu

Seismology (S): David Wald, U.S. Geological Survey, Denver Federal Center, POB 25046 MS 966, Lakewood, CO 80226, USA. Tel: +1-303-273-8441; E-Mail: wald@usgs.gov
Richard Allen, University of Wisconsin, Department of Geology & Geophysics, 1215 W. Dayton Street, Madison, WI 53706, USA. Tel: +1-608-262-7513; Fax: +1-608-262-0693; E-Mail: rallen@geology.wisc.edu

Space Physics and Aeronomy (SPA): Michelle Thomsen, Los Alamos National Lab, MS D466
Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA. Tel: +1-505-667-1210; Fax: +1-505-665-7395; E-Mail: mthomsen@lanl.gov
William Kurth, University of Iowa, Department of Physics & Astronomy, 210 VAN, Iowa City, IA 52242-1479
USA. Tel: +1-319-335-1926; Fax: +1-319-335-1753; E-Mail: william-kurth@uiowa.edu
Gang Lu, NCAR, High Altitude Observatory, 3450 Mitchell Lane, Boulder, CO 80307-3000, USA. Tel: +1-303-497-1554; Fax: +1-303-497-1589; E-Mail: ganglu@ucar.edu

Tectonophysics (T): Yuri Fialko, University of California, San Diego, IGPP 225, La Jolla, CA 92093, USA; Tel: +1-858-822-5028, Fax: +1-858-534-5332, E-mail: fialko@radar.ucsd.edu
Thorsten Becker, Department of Earth Sciences, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089 USA Phone +1 213.740.8365 Fax +1 213.740.6244 E-mail: twb@usc.edu

Volcanology, Geochemistry and Petrology (V): James Brenan, University of Toronto, Department of Geology, Earth Sciences Center, 22 Russell Street, Toronto, ON M5S 3B1, Canada. Tel: +1-416-978-0281; Fax: +1-416-978-3938; E-Mail: brenan@geology.utoronto.ca
Tom Sisson, U.S. Geological Survey, Volcano Hazards Team, 345 Middlefield Road, MS-910, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA. Tel: +1-650-329-5247; Fax: +1-650-329-5203; E-Mail: tsisson@usgs.gov

Atmospheric and Space Electricity (AE): Dennis Boccippio, National Space Science & Technology Center, NASA / MSFC SD-60, 320 Sparkman Drive, NW, Huntsville, AL 35805-1912, USA. Tel: +1-256-961-7909; Fax: +1-256-961-7979; E-Mail: Dennis.Boccippio@nasa.gov

Cryosphere (C): Mark W. Williams, INSTAAR, University of Colorado, Campus Box 450, Boulder CO 80309-0450; Tel: +1-303-492-8830; Fax: +1-303-492-6388; E-mail: markw@snobear.colorado.edu
Helen Amanda Fricker, Institute of Geophysics & Planetary Physics, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0225, USA. Tel: +1-858-534-6145; Fax: +1-858-534-2902; E-Mail: hafricker@ucsd.edu

Mineral and Rock Physics (MRP): Steve Jacobsen, Geophysical Laboratory, Carnegie Institution of Washington, 5251 Broad Branch Rd. NW, Washington, DC 20015, USA. Tel: (202) 478-7975; Fax: (202) 478-8901s.jacobsen@gl.ciw.edu

Nonlinear Geophysics (NG): Sarah F. Tebbens, University of South Florida, College of Marine Science, 140 Seventh Ave., S., St. Petersburg, FL 33701. Phone: 727-553-1538; Fax: 727-553-3966; E-mail: tebbens@marine.usf.edu
Stephen Burroughs, University of Tampa, Department of Chemistry & Physics, Box 34-F, Tampa, FL 33606, .USA. Tel: +1-813-253-3333; Fax: +1-813-831-3185; E-Mail: sburroughs@ut.edu

Paleoceanography and Paleoclimatology (PL): David W. Lea, Department of Geological Sciences, University of California, Lab Woodhouse 2001, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9630, USA; phone: 805-893-7182, Fax: 805-893-2314; E-mail: lea@geol.ucsb.edu

Public Affairs (PA): Maggie Goud Collins, 29 Loop Road, Falmouth, MA, 02540, USA. Tel: +1- 508-548-2502; E-Mail: mcollins@nas.edu

.
.
AGU > Meetings > 2004 AGU Fall Meeting > Program & Abstracts AGU Home