Scientific Program

Highlights

• Union Lectures: Frontiers of Geophysics; Agency Lecture
• Section and Focus Group Named Lectures
• Frontiers Lectures in Hydrological Sciences

Program

• Meeting-at-a-Glance: A day-by-day list of sessions with links to abstracts.
• Personal Meeting Itinerary: Select the sessions and presentations you plan to attend. Save, revise, and e-mail your itinerary to yourself or others.

Abstracts

• Scientific Abstracts: Search the complete 2005 Fall Meeting database

Program Committee

Chair and Union (U)
Jeffrey Plescia, Applied Physics Laboratory, Johns Hopkins University, MS MP3-E169, 11100 Johns Hopkins Road, Laurel, MD, 20723-6099 USA; Phone: +1-240-228-1468; Fax: +1- 240-228-6670; E-mail: jeffrey.plescia@jhuapl.edu
Atmospheric Sciences (A)
Paul Wennberg, California Institute of Technology, Division of Geology & Planetary Sciences, MS 150-21, Pasadena, CA 91125 USA; Phone: +1-626-395-2447; E-mail: wennberg@gps.caltech.edu
Atmospheric and Space Electricity (AE)
Dennis Boccippio, National Space Science & Technology Center, NASA / MSFC SD-60, 320 Sparkman Drive, NW, Huntsville, AL 35805-1912 USA; Phone: +1-256-961-7909; Fax: +1-256-961-7979; E-mail: Dennis.Boccippio@nasa.gov
Biogeosciences (B)
Dave Valentine, Department of Geological Sciences, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA 93106 USA; Phone: +1-858-893-2973; Fax: +1-805-893-2314; E-mail: valentine@geol.ucsb.edu
Christopher Still, Geography Department, 3611 Ellison Hall, University of California Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA 93106 USA; Phone: +1- 805-893-5501; Fax: +1-805-893-2578 ; E-mail: still@icess.ucsb.edu
Cryosphere (C)
Helen Amanda Fricker, Institute of Geophysics & Planetary Physics, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California San Diego, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, California 92093-0225 USA; Phone: +1-858-534-6145; Fax: +1-858-534-2902; E-mail: hafricker@ucsd.edu
W.T. Pfeffer, Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research, University of Colorado, Boulder CO 80309-0450 USA; Phone: +1-303-492-3480; Fax: +1-303-492-6388; E-mail: pfeffer@tintin.colorado.edu
Earth and Space Science Informatics (ESSI)
Robin Tomlinson Pfister, ESDIS Project, Mail Code 423/Org Code 586, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt Md 20771 USA; Phone: +1-301-614-5171; Fax: +1-301-614-5267; E-mail: robin.g.pfister@nasa.gov
Education and Human Resources (ED)
Stephanie Stockman, NASA Goddard, SFC Code 921, Greenbelt, MD 20771 USA; Phone: +1-301-614-6457; Fax: +1-301-614-6522; E-mail: stockman@core2.gsfc.nasa.gov
Geodesy (G)
Isabella Velicogna, CIRES & Department of Physics, CAMPUS BOX 390, University of Colorado, BOULDER, CO 80309-0390 USA; Phone: +1-303-492-5141; Fax: +1-303-492-7935; E-mail: isabella@colorado.edu
Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism (GP)
Catherine L. Johnson, IGPP/MC0225, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California San Diego, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0225 USA; Phone: +1-858-822-4077; Fax: +1-858-534-5332; E-mail: cljohnson@ucsd.edu
Global Environmental Change (GC)
Guy P. Brasseur, Max-Planck Institute for Meterology, Bundestrasse 53, 20146, Hamburg, Germany; Phone: +49-40-41173-421; Fax: +49-40-41173-430; E-Mail: office.brasseur@dkrz.de
Hydrology (H)
Bridget Scanlon, University of Texas at Austin, Pickle Research Campus Building 130, 10100 Burnet Rd, Austin, TX 78758 USA; Phone: +1-512-471-8241; Fax: +1-512-471-0140; E-mail: bridget.scanlon@beg.utexas.edu
Harry F. Lins, US Geological Survey, MS 415 National Center, Reston, VA 20192-0002 USA; Phone: +1-703-648-5712; Fax: +1-703-648-5722; E-mail: hlins@usgs.gov
Mineral and Rock Physics (MRP)
Steve Jacobsen, Geophysical Laboratory, Carnegie Institution of Washington, 5251 Broad Branch Rd. NW, Washington, DC 20015 USA; Phone: +1-202-478-7975; FAX: +1-202-478-8901; E-mail: s.jacobsen@gl.ciw.edu
Nonlinear Geophysics (NG)
A. Brad Murray, Division of Earth and Ocean Science, Nicholas School of the Environment and Earth Sciences, Center for Nonlinear and Complex Systems, Duke University, Box 90230 Durham, NC 27708-0230 USA; Phone: +1-919-681-5069; Fax: +1-919-684-5833; E-mail: abmurray@duke.edu
Ocean Sciences (OS)
Molly Baringer, NOAA, 4301 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149 USA; Phone: +1-305-361-4345; E-mail: molly.baringer@noaa.gov
Kathleen Ruttenberg, University of Hawaii Manoa, School of Ocean & Earth Science & Technology, Department of Oceanography, 1000 Pope Road, Honolulu, HI 96822 USA; Phone: +1-808-956-7633; Fax: +1-808-956-9225; E-mail: kcr@soest.hawaii.edu
Paleoceanography and Paleoclimatology (PP)
David W. Lea, Department of Geological Sciences University of California, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9630 USA; Phone: +1-805-893-8665; Fax: +1-805-893-2314; E-mail: lea@geol.ucsb.edu
Planetary Sciences (P)
Wendy Calvin, University of Nevada/Reno, Department of Geological Sciences, MS172, Reno, NV 89557-0138 USA; Tel: +1-775-784-1785; Fax: +1-775-327-2235; E-mail: wcalvin@unr.edu
Public Affairs (PA)
Maggie Goud Collins, 29 Loop Road, Falmouth, MA 02540 USA; Phone: +1- 508-548-2502; E-mail: mcollins@nas.edu
Seismology (S)
Richard Allen, University of California Berkeley, Earth and Planetary Science, 279 McCone Hall # 4767, Berkeley, CA 94720-4767 USA; Tel: +1-510-642-1275; Fax: +1-510-643-5811; E-mail: rallen@berkeley.edu
David D. Oglesby, University of California, Riverside, Department of Earth Sciences, Riverside, CA 92521-0423, USA; Phone: +1-951-827-2036; Fax: +1-951-827-4324; E-mail: david.oglesby@ucr.edu
Space Physics and Aeronomy (SPA)
Michelle Thomsen, Los Alamos National Lab, MS D466, Los Alamos, NM 87545 USA; Phone: +1-505-667-1210; Fax: +1-505-665-7395;E-mail: mthomsen@lanl.gov
William Kurth, University of Iowa, Department of Physics & Astronomy, 210 VAN, Iowa City, IA 52242-1479 USA; Phone: +1-319-335-1926; Fax: +1-319-335-1753; E-mail: william-kurth@uiowa.edu
Gang Lu, NCAR, High Altitude Observatory, 3450 Mitchell Lane, Boulder, CO 80307-3000 USA; Phone: +1-303-497-1554; Fax: +1-303-497-1589; E-mail: ganglu@ucar.edu
Tectonophysics (T)
Thorsten Becker, University of Southern California, Department of Earth Sciences, Los Angeles, CA 90089 USA; Phone: +1-213-740-8365; Fax: +1-213-740-6244; E-mail: TWB@usc.edu
Garry Karner, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, 61 Route 9W, Palisades, NY 10964; USA; Phone: +1-845-365-8355; Fax: +1-845-365-8156; E-Mail: garry@ldeo.columbia.edu
Volcanology, Geochemistry and Petrology (V)
James Brenan, University of Toronto, Department of Geology, Earth Sciences Center, 22 Russell Street, Toronto, ON M5S 3B1, Canada; Phone: +1-416-978-0281; Fax: +1-416-978-3938; E-mail: brenan@geology.utoronto.ca
Jonathan M. Castro, Department of Mineral Sciences, Smithsonian Institution, P.O. Box 37012, NMNH MRC-119, Washington, D.C. 20013-7012 USA; Phone: +1-202-633-1810; E-mail: castro@volcano.si.edu
AGU Staff
Brenda Weaver—Director of Meetings; Tel: +1-202-777-7333; E-mail: bweaver@agu.org
Ellen Shortill—Program Manager; Tel: +1-202-777-7335
American Geophysical Union, 2000 Florida Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20009; Tel: +1-202-462-6900; Fax: +1-202-328-0566; www.agu.org