Contact Us     
Program & Abstracts
AGU > '06 Joint Assembly > Program & Abstracts
   Home  |  Education, Outreach & Careers  |  News Media   

   Program & Abstracts  |  Exhibits  |  Meeting Services  |  Special Activities & Events   

 

Meeting Calendar
 13 Apr  Housing Registration Deadline
 21 Apr  Registration Deadline

Program

Burn Your Own Meeting CD  [NEW!]

Program Committee

Chair and Union (U)
Michael Brown, Department of Geology, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, 20742-4211, USA, Phone: +1-301-405-4080, Fax: +1-301-314-9661, Email: mbrown@geol.umd.edu
Atmospheric Sciences (A)
Arun Kumar, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, 5200 Auth Road, Room 800, Camp Springs, MD, 20746, USA, Phone: +1-303-763-8000, X7579, Fax: +1-301-763-8125, Email: arun.kumar@noaa.gov
Biogeosciences (B)
Greg Noe, 430 National Center, Reston, VA, 20192, USA, Phone: +1-703-648-5826, Email: gnoe@usgs.gov
Earth and Space Science Informatics (IN)
Ben Domenico, Unidata, POB 3000, Boulder, CO, 80307-3000, USA, Phone: +1-303-497-8631, Email: ben@unidata.ucar.edu
Education and Human Resources (ED)
Stephanie Stockman, NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center, Code 921, Greenbelt, MD, 20771, USA, Phone: +1-301-614-6457, Fax: +1-301-614-6522, Email: stockman@core2.gsfc.nasa.gov
Geochemical Society (GS)
Daniele Cherniak, Department of Earth & Environmental Science, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Science Center 1W19, Troy, NY, 12180, USA, Phone: +1-518-276-3358, Fax: +1-518-276-2012, Email: chernd@rpi.edu
Geodesy (G)
David McAdoo, NOAA, E/RA31, SSMC1, 1335 East-West Highway, Silver Spring, Maryland, 20910-3282, USA, Phone: +1-301- 713-2857 ext 119, Fax: +1-301-713-3136, Email: Dave.McAdoo@noaa.gov
Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism (GP)
Laurie Brown, Morrill Science Center, Department of Geosciences, University of Massachusetts, 611 North Pleasant Street, Amherst, MA, 01003-9297, USA, Phone: +1-413-545-0245, Fax: +1-413-545-1200, Email: lbrown@geo.umass.edu
Hydrology (H)
Tom Bullen, U.S. Geological Survey, 345 Middlefield Road, MS 420, Menlo Park, CA, 94025, USA, Phone: +1-650-329-4577, Fax: +1-650-329-4538, Email: tdbullen@usgs.gov
Microbeam Analysis Society (MAS)
Heather A. Lowers, U.S. Geological Survey, West 6th Ave. & Kipling St., DFC Bldg. 20, Lakewood, CO, 80225-0046, USA, Phone: +1-303-236-1184, Email: hlowers@usgs.gov
Mineral and Rock Physics (MR)
Jennifer Jackson, Geophysical Laboratory, Carnegie Institution of Washington, 5251 Broad Branch Rd. NW, Washington, DC, 20015, USA, Phone: +1-202-478-8926, Fax: +1-630-252-0161, Email: jjackson@gl.ciw.edu
Mineralogical Society of America (MSA)
William Minarik, Geochemistry and Laser Ablation Mass Spectrometry Earth & Planetary Sciences, McGill University, 3450 University Street, H3A 2A7, Montreal, CANADA, Phone: +1-514-398-2596, Fax: +1-514-398-4680, Email: minarik@cobbles.eps.mcgill.ca
Near Surface Geophysics (NS) sponsored by Society of Exploration Geophysicist
Lee D. Slater, Department of Earth & Environmental Science, Rutgers University, 195 University Avenue, Room 407, Newark, NJ, 07102, USA, Phone: +1-973-353-5109, Phone: +1-201-648-1966, Fax: +1-207-773-7353, Email: lslater@andromeda.rutgers.edu
Nonlinear Geophysics (NG)
A. Brad Murray, Division of Earth and Ocean Science, Nicholas School of the Environment and Earth Sciences, Center for Nonlinear and Complex Systems, Duke University, Box 90230, Durham, NC, 27708-0230, USA, Phone: +1-919-681-5069, Fax: +1-919-684-5833, Email: abmurray@duke.edu
Ocean Sciences (OS)
Christopher Sherwood, U.S. Geological Survey, Woods Hole Field Center, 384 Woods Hole Road, Falmouth, MA, 02543-1598, USA, Phone: +1-508-457-2269, Fax: +1-508-457-2310, Email: csherwood@usgs.gov
Paleoceanography and Paleoclimatology (PP)
Rob Dunbar, Dept Geologic & Environmental Sciences, Stanford University, Braun Hall, Stanford, CA, 94305-2115, USA, Phone: +1-650-725-6830, Email: dunbar@stanford.edu
Planetary Sciences (P)
Deborah Dominque, Applied Physics Laboratory, John Hopkins University, 1110 Johns Hopkins Road, Laurel, MD, 20723, USA, Phone: +1-443-778-6670, Email: deborah.domingue@jhuapl.edu
Public Affairs (PA)
Maggie Goud Collins, 29 Loop Road, Falmouth, MA, 02540, USA, Phone: +1-508-548-2502, Email: mcollins@nas.edu
Seismology (S)
Yang Shen, Graduate School Oceanography, University of Rhode Island, 29 Fish Road, Narragansett, RI, 02882, USA, Phone: +1-401-874-6848, Fax: +1-401-874-6811, Email: yshen@gso.uri.edu
Space Physics and Aeronomy (SPA)
William S. Kurth, Department of Physics and Astronomy, 210 VAN, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA, 52240, USA, Phone: +1-319-335-1926, Fax: +1-319-335-1753, Email: William-kurth@uiowa.edu
Michelle Thomsen, Los Alamos National Laboratory, MS D466, Los Alamos, NM, 87545, USA, Phone: +1-505-667-1210, Fax: +1-505-665-7395, Email: mthomsen@lanl.gov
Gang Lu, NCAR High Altitude Observatory, 3450 Mitchell Lane, Boulder, CO, 80307-3000, USA, Phone: +1-303-497-1554, Fax: +1-303-497-1589, Email: ganglu@ucar.edu
Tectonophysics (T)
David Coblentz, Geophysics Dept F665, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM, 87545, USA, Phone: +1-505-667-2781, Email: coblentz@lanl.gov
Volcanology, Geochemistry, and Petrology (V)
Joseph Pyle, Deptartment of Earth & Environmental Science, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 110 8th Street, Troy, NY, 12180, USA, Phone: +1-518-276-4899, Email: pylej@rpi.edu
AGU Staff
Brenda Weaver, Director of Meetings, Phone: +1-202-777-7333, Email: bweaver@agu.org
Marlie Brill, Meeting Manager, Phone: +1-202-777-7331, Email: mbrill@agu.org
AGU, 2000 Florida Avenue, NW, Washington, DC, 20009, USA, Phone: +1-202-462-6900, Fax: +1-202-328-0566, http://www.agu.org/