Program Committee

Co-Chairs

Peter Swart

University of Miami
E-mail: pswart@rsmas.miami.edu

Marcelo Assumpção

University of São Paulo
Telephone: +55-11-3091-4755
E-mail: marcelo@iag.usp.br

Local Organizing Committee

Fernanda Araújo

Eventus
Telephone: +55-11-3361-3056
E-mail: fernanda@eventus.com.br

Ricardo Trindade

University of São Paulo
Telephone: +55-11-3091-4755
E-mail: rtrindad@iag.usp.br

Amélia Novais

Unicamp
Telephone: +55 19 3521 5967
E-mail: amelia@ime.unicamp.br

Atmospheric Sciences (A)

Natasha Andronova

University of Michigan
Telephone: +1-734-222-9452
E-mail: natand@umich.edu

Paulo Artaxo

University of São Paulo
Telephone: +55-11-3091-6749
E-mail: artaxo@if.usp.br

Biogeosciences (B)

Eric A. Davidson

The Woods Hole Research Center
Telephone: +1-508-540-9900 ext. 132
E-mail: edavidson@whrc.org

Earth and Space Science Informatics

Tom Yoksas

UCAR Unidata Program
Telephone: +1-303-497-8642
Email: yoksas@unidata.ucar.edu

Education and Outreach (ED)

Nísia Krusche

Universidade Federal do Rio Grande
Telephone: +55-53-3233-6623
E-mail: nkrusche@furg.br

Ellen Gomes

University of Pará
E-mail: ellensg@ufpa.br

Geodesy (G)

J.F. Galera Monico

Universidade Estadual Paulista
Brazilian Society of Cartography, Geodesy, Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
Telephone: +55-18-3229-5325
E-mail: galera@fct.unesp.br

Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism (GP)

Avto Gogichaishvili

Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Instituto de Geofisica Mexico
Telephone: +52-55-56224113
E-mail: avto@geofisica.unam.mx

Márcia Ernesto

University of São Paulo
Telephone: +55-11-3091-4755
E-mail: marcia@iag.usp.br

Claudia Gogorza

UNCPBA, Tandil, Argentina
Telephone: +54-22-9343-9660
E-mail: cgogorza@exa.unicen.edu.ar

Global Environmental Change (GEC)

Raymond S. Bradley

University of Massachusetts
Telephone: +1-413-545-2120
E-mail: rbradley@geo.umass.edu

Donald J. Wuebbles

University of Illinois
Telephone: +1-217-244-1568
E-mail: wuebbles@illinois.edu

Hydrology (H)

Michael H. Cosh

U.S. Department of Agriculture
Email: Michael.Cosh@ars.usda.gov

Francisco de Assis de Souza Filho

Universidade Federal do Ceará
Associação Brasileira dos Recursos Hídricos
Email: assissouzafilho@gmail.com

Natural Hazards (NH)

Yevgeniy A. Kontar

Illinois State Geological Survey
Telephone: +1-217-265-5438
E-mail: kontar@isgs.uiuc.edu

Near Surface Geophysics (NS)

Juan Lorenzo

Louisiana State University
Telephone: +1-225-578-4249
E-mail: gllore@lsu.edu

Jandyr Travassos

Observatorio Nacional, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Telephone: +55-21-2580-7081
E-mail: jandyr@on.br

Ocean Sciences (OS)

Edmo Campos

University of São Paulo
Telephone: +55-11-3091-6597
E-mail: edmo@usp.br

Alberto Piola

Oceanography Dept., Servicio de Hidrografia Naval, Argentina
Telephone: +54-11-4301-2590
E-mail: apiola@hidro.gov.ar

Paleoceanography and Paleoclimatology (PP)

Raymond S. Bradley

University of Massachusetts
Telephone: +1-413-545-2120
E-mail: rbradley@geo.umass.edu

Pedro Dias

Laboratório Nacional de Computação Científica
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
E-mail: pldsdias@lncc.br

Planetary Sciences (P)

Bruce Banerdt

NASA, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Telephone: +1-818-354-5413
E-mail: william.b.banerdt@jpl.nasa.gov

Sylvio Ferraz Mello

University of São Paulo
E-mail: sylvio@astro.iag.usp.br

Seismology (S)

Stéphane Rondenay

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Telephone: +1-617-253-6299
E-mail: rondenay@mit.edu

Sergio Barrientos

Geophysics Dept.
University of Chile, Santiago
E-mail: sbarrien@dgf.uchile.cl

Space Physics and Aeronomy (SPA)

Larisa Goncharenko

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Telephone: +1-781-981-5622
E-mail: lpg@haystack.mit.edu

Inez Staciarini Batista

Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais
Asociación Latinoamericana de Geofísica Espacial
Telephone: +55-12-3945-7153
E-mail: inez@dae.inpe.br

SPA-Solar and Heliospheric Physics (SH)

Joe Giacalone

University of Arizona
Telephone: +1-520-626-8365
E-mail: giacalon@lpl.arizona.edu

SPA-Magnetospheric Physics (SM)

Lynn Kistler

University of New Hampshire
Telephone: +1-603-862-1399
E-mail: lynn.kistler@unh.edu

Tectonophysics (T)

Frederik Simons

Princeton University
Telephone: +1-609-258-2598
Email: fjsimons@alum.mit.edu

Naomi Ussami

University of São Paulo
Telephone: +55-11-3091-4755
Email: naomi@iag.usp.br

Volcanology, Geochemistry, and Petrology (VGP)

Don Baker

McGill University
Telephone: +1-514-398-7485
E-mail: don.baker@mcgill.ca

Jose G. Viramonte

Univ. de Salta, Argentina
Telephone: +54-387-4255441
E-mail: viramont@unsa.edu.ar

AGU Staff

Susanne Keeley

Meetings Manager
Telephone: 202-777-7331
E-mail: skeeley@agu.org

Shermonta Grant

Meetings Coordinator
Telephone: 202-777-7329
E-mail: sgrant@agu.org

Brenda Weaver

Director of Meetings, CMP
Telephone: 202-777-7333
E-mail: bweaver@agu.org