Contact Us  
AGU > '06 Ocean Sciences > Program and Abstracts     

   
Meeting Calendar
 20 Feb  2006 Ocean Sciences Meeting

  Program and Abstracts

Program

Burn Your Own Meeting CD  [NEW!]

Meeting-at-a-Glance: A day-by-day list of sessions with links to abstracts.

OS06 Abstract Database: The complete searchable database of all abstracts presented at the meeting

  • Search by words or phrases in any field or combination of fields
  • Search by title, abstract text, authors, affiliation, e-mail, URL, session, chairperson, section, time, paper/session number, and index terms
  • Make subselections from the results list
  • Results presented in simple-to-read HTML format


Presenting Author and Chair Information

Oral Session and Poster Session Guidelines provide important details regarding checking in before your session, presentation styles, poster sizing, audio visual equipment, and submitting your electronic presentation in advance.


Abstract Submissions


Online Submissions
Abstract submissions are now closed.


Program Committee

Co-Chairs

Russell A. Moll, California Sea Grant, University of California, San Diego, Tel: Tel: +1-858-534-4440, Fax: +1-858-534-2231, Email: rmoll@ucsd.edu

Debbie Steinberg, Virginia Institute of Marine Science, College of William and Mary, Tel: +1-804-684-7838, Fax: +1-804-684-7293, Email: debbies@vims.edu

Chuck Trees, CHORS, San Diego State University, Tel: +1-619-594-2241, Email: ctrees@chors.sdsu.edu

Committee Members

Sharon Franks, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego, Tel: +1-858-822-4466, Email: sfranks@ucsd.edu

Dave Karl, Department Of Oceanography, University of Hawaii, Tel: +1-808-956-8964, Email: dkarl@hawaii.edu

Ragu Murtugudde, Department of Meteorology, University of Maryland, Tel: +1-310-314-2622, Email: ragu@essic.umd.edu

Jeffrey D. Paduan, Mail Code: OC/Pd, Department of Oceanography, Graduate School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Naval Postgraduate School, Tel: +1-831-656-3350, Fax: +1-831-656-2712, Email: paduan@nps.edu

Peter Swart, RSMAS/MGG University of Miami, Tel: +1-305-421-4103, Email: pswart@rsmas.miami.edu

Gabe Vecchi, UCAR Visiting Scientist, NOAA/Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory, Tel: +1-609-452-6583, Email: gabriel.a.vecchi@noaa.gov

AGU Staff

Brenda Weaver, Director of Meetings, Tel: +1-202-777-7333, Email: bweaver@agu.org

Melissa Ficek, Meeting Planner, Tel: +1-202-777-7332, Email: mficek@agu.org

AGU, 2000 Florida Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20009, Tel: +1-202-462-6900, Fax: +1-202-328-0566,