2004 Joint Assembly

Home

Program & Abstracts

Exhibits

Events

Program & Abstracts
 
 

THE MEETING IS BEING HELD at the Palais des Congrès de Montreal, located at 201 Viger Avenue West, Montreal, Canada.

Scientific Sessions

Presenting Authors and Session Chairs

Please see the following guidelines, a/v application, and presentation submissions.

Program

Scientific Highlights: Union Sessions; Union Frontier Lectures; and Section Lectures.

Meeting-at-a-Glance: A day-by-day list of sessions with links to abstracts.

Personal Meeting Itinerary: Select the sessions and events you plan to attend. Save, revise, and e-mail your itinerary to yourself or others.

Hours

Oral Sessions
Palais des Congrès, Level 5
Monday, 17 May through Friday, 21 May:
08:30 a.m.–10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
1:30 p.m.–3:00 p.m.
3:30 p.m.–5:00 p.m.

Poster Sessions
Palais des Congrès, Exhibit Hall 220, C-E, Level 2
Monday, 17 May through Friday, 21 May:
08:30 a.m.–12:00 p.m.
3:30 p.m.–5:00 p.m.

Scientific Abstracts

  • Abstract submission statistics
  • Abstract Database:
    The complete searchable database of all abstracts presented at the 2004 Joint Assembly.
    • Search by words or phrases in any field or combination of fields
    • Search by title, abstract text, authors, affiliation, e-mail, URL, session, chairperson, section, time, paper/session number, and index terms
    • Make subselections from the results list
    • Results presented in simple-to-read HTML format

Program Committee

Co-Chair (AGU): Scott D. King, Purdue University, Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, West Lafayette, IN 47907-1397 USA, Tel: +1-765-494-3696, Fax: +1-765-496-1210, E-Mail: sking@purdue.edu

Co-Chair (CGU): W. Richard Peltier, University of Toronto, Department of Physics, 60 Saint George Street, Toronto, ON M5S 1A7, Canada, Tel: +1-416-978-2938, Fax: +1-416-978-8905, E-Mail: peltier@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca

Atmospheric Sciences, Drew T. Shindell, Columbia University, NASA GISS, 2880 Broadway, New York, NY 10025 USA, Tel: +1-212-678-5561, Fax: +1-212-678-5552, E-Mail: dshindell@giss.nasa.gov;
and Ulrike Lohmann, Dalhousie University, Department of Physics, Atmospheric Science Program, Halifax, NS B3H 3J5, Canada, Tel: +1-902- 494-2324, Fax: +1-902-494-5191, E-Mail: ulrike.lohmann@dal.ca

Biogeosciences, Nigel T. Roulet, McGill University, Department of Geography, 805 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H3A 2K6, Canada, Tel: +1-514-398-4945, Fax: +1-514-398-7437, E-Mail: nigel.roulet@mcgill.ca

Geodesy: Spiros D. Pagiatakis, York University, Department of Earth and Atmospheric Science, 4700 Keele Street, Toronto, ON M3J 1P3, Canada, Tel: +1-416-736-2100, Fax: +1-416-736-5817, E-Mail: spiros@yorku.ca; and Erik R. Ivins, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology, 4800 Oak Grove Drive, MS 300-233, Pasadena, CA 91109-8099 USA, Tel: +1-818-354-4785, Fax: +1-818-354-0966, E-Mail: eri@fryxell.jpl.nasa.gov

Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism: Michael E. (Ted) Evans, University of Alberta, Institute of Geophysical Research, Department of Physics, Edmonton, AB, T6G 2J1, Canada, Tel: +1-780-492-5517, Fax: +1-780-492-4256, E-Mail: evans@phys.ualberta.ca;
and Carol A. Raymond, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology, 4800 Oak Grove Drive, MS 183-501, Pasadena, CA 91109-8099 USA, Tel: +1-818-354-8690, E-Mail: craymond@jpl.nasa.gov

Hydrology: Roger Daniel Beckie, University of British Columbia, Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences, 6339 Stores Road, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4, Canada, Tel: +1-604-822-6462, Fax: +1-604-822-6088, E-Mail: Roger_Beckie@eos.ubc.ca; Thomas D. Bullen, Hydrologist, Branch of Regional Research, Water Resources Division, U.S. Geological Survey, MS 420, 345 Middlefield Rd., Menlo Park, CA 94025 USA, Tel: +1-650-329-4577, Fax: +1-650-329-4538, E-Mail: tdbullen@usgs.gov; and Edward A. Sudicky, University of Waterloo, Department of Earth Sciences, Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1, Canada, Tel: +1-519-888-1211, Ext. 6271, Fax: +1-519-822-6088, E-Mail: sudicky@sciborg.uwaterloo.ca; Lawrence W. Martz, Vice-President, CGU-HS, College of Arts and Science, University of Saskatchewan, 9 Campus Drive, Saskatoon, S7N 5A5, Canada, Tel: +1-306-966-4241, Fax: +1-306-966-8839, E-Mail: lawrence.martz@usask.ca

Ocean Sciences: Alan C. Mix, Oregon State University, College of Oceanography and Atmospheric Sciences, Oceanography Administration Building, Room 104, Corvallis, OR 97331-5503 USA, Tel: +1-541-737-5212, Fax: +1-541-737-2064, E-Mail: amix@coas.oregonstate.edu;
and Kevin G. Lamb, University of Waterloo, Department of Applied Mathematics, 200 University Avenue West, Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1, Canada, Tel: +1-519-888-1211, Ext. 6246, Fax: +1-519-746-4319, E-Mail: kglamb@math.uwaterloo.ca

Planetary Sciences: Jafar Arkani-Hamed, McGill University, Earth and Planetary Sciences, 3450 University Street, Montreal, QC H3A 2A7, Canada, Tel: +1-514-398-6772, Fax: +1-514-398-4680, E-Mail: jafar@eps.mcgill.ca

Seismology: Colin James Thompson, Queens University, Department of Geological Sciences, Kingston, ON K7L 3N6, Canada, Tel: +1-613- 545-6178, E-Mail: thomson@geol.queensu.ca

Space Physics and Aeronomy: Robert J. Strangeway, UCLA IGPP, 2712 Geology Building, 405 Hilgard Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90095 USA, Tel: +1-310-206-6247, Fax: +1-310-206-3051, E-Mail: strange@igpp.ucla.edu; John Samson, Department of Physics, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB, T6G 2J1, Canada, Tel: +1-403-492-3616, Fax: +1-403-492-4256, E-Mail: samson@space.ualberta.ca

Tectonophysics: Alessandro M. Forte, Université de Québec à Montréal, GEOTOP - Département des Sciences de la Terre, C.P. 8888, Succ. Centre-Ville, Montréal, Québec H3C 3P8, Canada, Tel: +1-514-987-3000, ext. 5607, Fax: +1-514-987-3635, E-Mail: forte.alessandro@uqam.ca

Volcanology, Geochemistry, and Petrology: Mark Jellinek, The University of Toronto, Department of Physics, 60 St. George Street, Toronto, ON M5S 1A7, Canada, Tel: +1-416-946-8130, Fax: +1-416978-7606, E-Mail: markj@physics.utoronto.ca;
and Michael Brown, University of Maryland, Department of Geology, College Park, MD 20742-4211 USA, Tel: +1-301-405-4080, Fax: +1-301-314-9661, E-Mail: mbrown@geol.umd.edu

Society of Exploration Geophysicists: Jeffrey J. Daniels, The Ohio State University, Department of Geological Sciences, 275 Mendenhall Laboratory, 125 S. Oval Mall, Columbus, OH 43210 USA, Tel: +1-614-292-4295, Fax: +1-614-292-7688, E-Mail: daniels.9@osu.edu

Cryosphere: Garry K. C. Clarke, University of British Columbia, Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences, 6339 Stores Road, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4, Canada, Tel: +1-604-822-3602, Fax: +1-604-822-6088, E-Mail: mailto:clarke@eos.ubc.ca

Global Environmental Change: Andrew J. Weaver, University of Victoria, School of Earth and Ocean Sciences, P.O. Box 3055, Victoria, BC V8W 3P6, Canada, Tel: +1-604-472-4001, Fax: +1-604-472-4004, E-Mail: weaver@ocean.seos.uvic.ca

Mineral and Rock Physics: Henry P. Scott, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Indiana University South Bend, South Bend, IN 46615 USA, Tel: +1-574-237-6527, E-Mail: hpscott@iusb.edu

Education: John Madsen, Department of Geology, University of Delaware, Newark, DE 19716 USA, Tel: +1-302-831-1608, Fax: +1-302-831-4158, E-Mail: jmadsen@udel.edu

 
 
[an error occurred while processing this directive]