Program and Abstracts
Contact Us  
AGU > '05 Joint Assembly > Program and Abstracts     
  Home | Education, Outreach & Careers | News Media  
  Program and Abstracts | Exhibits | Union, Section & Special Events  
Quick Links
Personal Meeting Itinerary
Meeting-at-a-Glance


Scientific Session Highlights

Program

Presenting Author and Chair Information

Oral Session and Poster Session Guidelines provide important details regarding checking in before your session, presentation styles, poster sizing, audio visual equipment, and submitting your electronic presentation in advance.

Program Committee

Chair and Union (U):

Rob van der Hilst, MIT, Department of Earth, Atmospheric, & Planetary Sciences, 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Room 54-522, Cambridge, MA 02139, USA. Tel: +1-617-253-6977; Fax: +1-617-258-9697; E-Mail: hilst@mit.edu

Sponsoring Society - NABS

Walter Dodds, Kansas State University, 232 Ackert Hal, Manhattan, KS 66506 USA. Phone +1 785-532-6998 Fax +1 785-532-6653 E-mail : wkdodds@ksu.edu
Matt Whiles, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL 62901-6501 USA. Phone +1 618-452-7639 Fax: +1 618-453-2806 E-mail : mwhiles@zoology.siu.edu

Sponsoring Society - SEG

Lee D. Slater, Rutgers University, Department of Earth & Environmental Science, 195 University Avenue, Room 407, Newark, NJ 07102, USA. Tel: +1-973-353-5109; Tel:+1- 201-648-1966; Fax: +1- 207-773-7353; E-Mail: lslater@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Sponsoring Society - Solar Physics-AAS:

Jim Klimchuk, Naval Research Lab, Code 7675JAK, Washington DC 20375-5352, USA. Tel: +1-202-404-8136; Fax: +1-202-404-7997; E-Mail: klimchuk@nrl.navy.mil

Atmospheric Sciences (A):

Arun Kumar, NOAA, 5200 Auth Rd. Rm 800, Camp Springs MD 20746. Phone: +1-303-763-8000X7579 Fax: +1-301-763-8125; E-Mail: arun.kumar@noaa.gov

Biogeosciences (B):

Aaron Packman, Northwestern University, Department of Civil Engineering, A314 Technical Institute, 2145 Sheridan Road, Evanston, IL 60208-3109, USA. Tel: +1-847-491-9902; Fax: +1-847-491-4011; E-Mail: a-packman@northwestern.edu

Geodesy (G):

Tim Dixon, University of Miami, RSMAS/MGG, 4600 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149-1098, USA. Tel: +1-305-361-4660; Fax: +1-305-361-4632; E-Mail: tdixon@rsmas.miami.edu

Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism (GP):

Laurie Brown, University of Massachusetts, Department of Geosciences, Morrill Science Center, 611 North Pleasant Street, Amherst, MA 01003-9297, USA. Tel: +1-413-545-0245; Fax: +1-413-545-1200; E-Mail: lbrown@geo.umass.edu

Hydrology (H):

Tom Bullen, US Geological Survey, 345 Middlefield Road , MS 420, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA. Tel: +1-650-329-4577; Fax: +1-650-329-4538; E-Mail: tdbullen@usgs.gov

Ocean Sciences (OS):

Christopher Sherwood, US Geological Survey, Woods Hole Field Center, 384 Woods Hole Road, Falmouth, MA 02543-1598, USA. Tel: +1-508-457-2269; Fax: +1-508-457-2310; E-Mail: csherwood@usgs.gov

Planetary Sciences (P):

Paul Schenk, Lunar & Planetary Institute, 3600 Bay Area Boulevard, Houston, TX 77058, USA. Tel: +1-713-486-2157; E-Mail: schenk@lpi.usra.edu

Seismology (S):

Roel K. Snieder, Colorado School of Mines, Department of Geophysics & Center, Wave Phenomena, Golden, CO 80401-1887, USA. Tel: +1-303-273-3456; Fax: +1-303-373-3478; E-Mail: rsnieder@mines.edu

Space Physics and Aeronomy (SPA):

William Kurth, University of Iowa, Department of Physics & Astronomy, 210 VAN, Iowa City, IA 52242-1479 USA. Tel: +1-319-335-1926; Fax: +1-319-335-1753; E-Mail: william-kurth@uiowa.edu
Michelle Thomsen, Los Alamos National Lab, MS D466, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA. Tel: +1-505-667-1210; Fax: +1-505-665-7395;
E-Mail: mthomsen@lanl.gov
Gang Lu, NCAR, High Altitude Observatory, 3450 Mitchell Lane, Boulder, CO 80307-3000, USA. Tel: +1-303-497-1554; Fax: +1-303-497-1589; E-Mail: ganglu@ucar.edu

Tectonophysics (T):

Garry Karner, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, 61 Route 9W, Palisades, NY, 10964, USA. Tel: +1-845-365-8355; Fax: +1-845-365-8156; E-Mail: garry@ldeo.columbia.edu

Volcanology, Geochemistry and Petrology (V):

Mark Jellinek, Department of Earth and Ocean Sciences, The University of British Columbia, 6339 Stores Road, Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4, Canada. Tel: +1-604-822-9338, Fax: +1-604-822-6088; E-Mail: mjellinek@eos.ubc.ca

Education and Human Resources (CEHR):

Stephanie Stockman, NASA/GSFC, Code 921, Greenbelt, MD 20771, USA. Tel: 301-614-6457; Fax: 301-614-6522; E-Mail: stockman@core2.gsfc.nasa.gov

Nonlinear Geophysics (NG):

A. Brad Murray, Division of Earth and Ocean Science, Nicholas School of the Environment and Earth Sciences, Center for Nonlinear and Complex Systems, Duke University, Box 90230, Durham, NC 27708-0230, USA. Tel: +1-919-681-5069;
Fax: +1-919-684-5833; E-Mail: abmurray@duke.edu

Cryosphere (C):

Christopher Shuman, NASA/GSFC, Building 33, Room A210, Code 971, Greenbelt, MD 20771, USA. Tel: +1-301-614-5706; Fax: +1-301-614-5644; E-Mail: Christopher.A.Shuman@nasa.gov

Public Affairs (PA):

Maggie Goud Collins, 29 Loop Road, Falmouth, MA, 02540, USA. Tel: +1- (508)548-2502; E-Mail: mcollins@nas.edu

Mineral and Rock Physics (MRP):

Steve Jacobsen, Carnegie Institute of Washington, Geophysical Lab CIW, 5251 Broad Branch Road NW, Washington, DC 20015 USA. Tel: +1-202-478-7975; Fax: +1-202-478-8901; E-Mail: s.jacobsen@gl.ciw.edu

Ex-Officio Member:

Michael Brown, University of Maryland, Department of Geology, College Park, MD 20742-4211, USA. Tel: +1-301-405-4080; Fax: +1-301-314-9661; E-Mail: mbrown@geol.umd.edu