AGU Home AGU - Meetings Western Pacific Geophysics Meeting - Program & Abstracts


Quick Link:
   Program Committee

 

Program & Abstracts

Scientific Sessions

Meeting-at-a-Glance: A day-by-day list of sessions with links to abstracts.

Personal Meeting Itinerary: Select the sessions and events you plan to attend. Save, revise, and e-mail your itinerary to yourself or others.

Presenting Authors and Session Chairs
Please see the following: Oral and Poster chairperson and session guidelines, and audio/video application form.

Important Dates
31 March 2004: Deadline for Berkner Travel Fellowship has passed.
15 April 2004: Deadline for abstract submission by postal or express mail has passed.
5 May 2004: Deadline for electronic online abstract submissions has passed.
5 May 2004: Deadline for Student Travel Grants applications has passed.
8 July 2004: Deadline for Preregistration.


Preplanned Sessions

Preplanned Sponsored and Cosponsored Sessions Search

Abstracts

Submissions are Closed

Program Committee
Co-Chair and Union (U):
Dr. Julia E. Hammer, Assistant Professor, Department of Geology and Geophysics, University of Hawaii, Honolulu, HI 96822, USA, Tel: +808-956-5996, E-Mail: jhammer@hawaii.edu

Dr. Garrett Ito, University of Hawaii, 1680 East-West Road, Post 810, Honolulu, HI 96822, Tel: +1-808-956-9717, Fax: +1-808-956-5154, E-mail: gito@hawaii.edu

Atmospheric Sciences (A):
Kevin Hamilton, University of Hawaii, International Pacific Research Center/SOEST, Post Building 401, Honolulu, HI 96822, USA, Tel: + 808-956-8327, Fax: +808- 956-9425, E-Mail: kph@soest.hawaii.edu
Andrew M G Forbes, CSIRO Marine Labs, GPO Box 1538, Hobart TAS 7001 AUSTRALIA, Tel: +61-3-6232-5292, E-Mail: andrew.forbes@csiro.au
Olivia S. M. Lee, Hong Kong Observatory, 134A Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong CHINA, E-Mail: olee@hko.gov.hk
Frank Drost, Secretary, Meteorological Society of New Zealand (Inc), P.O. Box 6523, Te Aro, Wellington, NEW ZEALAND, Tel: +64-4-386-0302, Fax: +64-4-386-2153, E-Mail: f.drost@niwa.cri.nz
Shaw Chen Liu, Institute of Earth Sciences, Academia Sinica, POB 1-55, Nankang, Taipei 11529 TAIWAN, Tel: + 886-2-2783-9910 x 407, Fax: + 886-2-2788-0332, E-Mail: shawliu@earth.sinica.edu.tw

Biogeosciences (B):
Kathy Hibbard, Oregon State University, Department of Forest Sciences, Corvallis, OR 97331, USA, Tel: + 541-737-8021, Fax: + 541-737-1393, E-Mail: kathy.hibbard@oregonstate.edu

Geodesy (G):
Benjamin A. Brooks, Pacific GPS Facility, School of Ocean Earth Science and Technology, University of Hawaii, 1680 East-West Road, POST Suite 602, Honolulu, HI 96822, USA, Tel: +808-956-7864, Fax: +808-956-3188, E-Mail: bbrooks@soest.hawaii.edu
Koji Matumoto, National Astronomical Observatory, Division of Earth Rotation Research, 2-12 Hoshigaoka-machi, Mizusawa, Iwate, 023-0861 JAPAN, Tel: +81 197 22 7119, Fax: +81 197 22 7146, E-Mail: matumoto@miz.nao.ac.jp

Hydrology (H):
Aly I. El-Kadi, Department of Geology and Geophysics and Water Resources Research Center, POST Building, Room 709, 1680 East-West Road, University of Hawai'i at Manoa, Honolulu, Hawai'i 96822 USA, Tel: 808-956-6331, Fax: 808-956-5512, E-Mail: elkadi@hawaii.edu
Michiaki Sugita, Institute of Geosciences, University of Tsukuba, Tennodai 1-1-1, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, 305-8571, JAPAN, Tel: +81-29-853-2537, E-Mail: sugita@atm.geo.tsukuba.ac.jp
Yoshihiro Fukushima, Research Institute for Humanity and Nature MEXT, Kyoto, 602-0878 JAPAN, Tel: +81-75-229-6111, Fax: +81-75-229-6150, E-Mail: yoshi@chikyu.ac.jp

Ocean Sciences (OS):
Bo Qiu, Department of Oceanography, University of Hawaii at Manoa, 1000 Pope Road, Honolulu, HI 96822, USA, Tel: +808-956-4098, Fax: +808-956-9225, E-Mail: bo@iniki.soest.hawaii.edu
Char-Shine Liu, Institute of Oceanography, National Taiwan University, P. O. Box 23-13, Taipei, Taiwan 106, Republic of China, Tel: +886-2-2366-0881, Fax: +886-2-2366-0881, E-Mail: csliu@ccms.ntu.edu.tw
Dr. Humio Mitsudera, Institute of Low Temperature Science, Hokkaido University, Nishi 8, Kita19, Sapporo, 060-0819 JAPAN, Tel: +706-5478, Fax: +706-7142, E-Mail: humiom@lowtem.hokudai.ac.jp

Space Physics and Aeronomy:
Jih Kwin Chao, National Central University, Institute of Space Science, Chung Li, 320 TAIWAN, Tel: +886-34227151-5765, Fax: +886-34224394, E-Mail: jkchao@jupiter.ss.ncu.edu.tw
Pil-Ho Park, Director of Applied Astronomy Division and, Head of GPS Research Group, Korea Astronomy Observatory, 61-1, Whaam-dong, Yusong-gu, Daejeon 305-348, SOUTH KOREA, Tel: +82-42-865-3232, Fax: +82-42-861-5610, E-Mail: phpark@kao.re.kr
Dr. Paul Song, University of Massachusetts at Lowell, Department of Environmental, Earth, and, Atmospheric Sciences (EEAS), 600 Suffolk Street, Lowell, MA 01854, USA, Tel: +978-934-4905, Fax: +978-459-7915, E-Mail: paul_song@uml.edu

Seismology (S):
Heidi Houston, University of California, Los Angeles, Department of Earth and Space Sciences, 595 Charles E. Young Drive East, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1567 USA, Tel: +310-206-3896, Fax: +310-825-2779, E-Mail: heidi@moho.ess.ucla.edu
Satoshi Ide, University of Tokyo, Department of Earth & Planetary Science, Graduaute School of Science, 7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo, Tokyo, 113-0033 JAPAN, Tel: +81-3-5841-4653, Fax: +81-3-5841-8791, E-Mail: ide@eps.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Dr. Yuanqing Zhu, Professor, Deputy Director, Seismological Bureau of Shanghai, 87 Lan-Xi Road, 200062 Shanghai CHINA, Tel: +86-21-6254-7001, Fax: +86-21-6216-2823, E-Mail: yqzhu@stn.sh.cn
Koji Wakita, Geological Survey of Japan, E-Mail: koji-wakita@aist.go.jp
Jung Mo Lee, Department of Geology, Kyungpook National University, 1370 Sankyuk-dong, Buk-gu, Daegu 702-701 KOREA, Tel: +053-950-5362, E-Mail: jung@knu.ac.kr

Tectonophysics,
John Townend, EQC Fellow in Seismic Studies, School of Earth Sciences, Victoria University of Wellington, P.O. Box 600, Wellington 6015, New Zealand, Tel: +64 (4) 463 5411, Fax: +64 (4) 463 5186, john.townend@vuw.ac.nz
R. Dietmar Mueller, Director, University of Sydney Institute of Marine Science, Edgeworth David Building F05, School of Geosciences, The University of Sydney, NSW 2006, AUSTRALIA, Tel: +61-2-9351-4254, Fax: +61-2-9351-0184, E-Mail: dietmar@es.usyd.edu.au
Dr. Louis Noel Moresi, Monash University, School of Mathematical Science, P.O Box 28M, Clayton, VIC 3800 AUSTRALIA, Tel: +61-3-9905-4468, Fax: +61-3-9905-4403, E-Mail: louis.moresi@sci.monash.edu.au
Rodolfo A. Tamayo, Jr., Rushurgent Working Group-NIGS, National Institute of Geological Sciences, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City, 1101 PHILIPPINES, Tel: +63-2-9185167999, Fax: +63-2-9296047, E-Mail: rtamayo@nigs.upd.edu.ph

Volcanology, Geochemistry, and Petrology,
Sandra G. Catane, National Institute of Geological Sciences, Univeristy of Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City, 1101 PHILIPPINES, Tel: +63-9165517580, Fax: +63-9296047, E-mail: scatane@nigs.upd.edu.ph
Akio Goto, Center for Northeast Asian Studies, Tohoku Univeristy, Kawauchi, Aoba-ku, Sendai, 980-8576 JAPAN, Tel: + 81-22-217-6272, E-Mail: goto@cneas.tohoku.ac.jp
Tadashi Kondo, Graduate School of Science, Tohoku University, Aoba, Sendai, 980-8578 JAPAN, Tel: +81-22-217-6666, Fax: +81-22-217-6675, E-Mail: tdskondo@mail.cc.tohoku.ac.jp

AGU Staff,
Brenda Weaver, Director of Meetings, Tel: +202-777-7333, E-Mail: bweaver@agu.org