About the Postdoctoral Research Fellows Program

AGU LANDInG-PRFP will leverage the resources and reach of the currently funded AGU LANDInG (ICER 2036823) to provide DEI training tailored for NSF’s new Office of Polar Programs and Division of Ocean Sciences Postdoctoral Research Fellows. Recipients of NSF Postdoctoral Research Fellowships will be eligible to participate in this initial effort, which will begin in 2022.

Early-career scientists, specifically at the postdoctoral level, are uniquely positioned to advance the systemic cultural shift needed to correct these trends. In the years following graduate studies, scientists develop independent professional identities and their personal values as researchers, educators and mentors. LANDInG-PRFP will fill an existing gap of professional development opportunities that address DEI and other needed competencies for successful 21st-century scientists at this critical transition. For these reasons, AGU is looking to expand the program beyond these two divisions.

LANDInG Academy

2022-2024 Cohort

Jordan Abell, University of Arizona

Marion Alberty, Princeton University

Eleanor Arrington, University of California, Santa Barbara

Lucia Baker, University of Washington

Janet Burke, Michigan State University

Alli Cramer, University of Washington

Josh Cullen, Florida State University

Ashley Dinauer, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute

Kyle Emery, University of California, Los Angeles

Kiefer Forsch, Scripps Institute of Oceanography

Kara Gadeken, SUNY at Stony Brook

Remy Gatins, Northeastern University

Kyle Heine, Auburn University

Jennifer Hoey, California Academy of Sciences

Michael Hudak, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Kaycie Lanpher, Scripps Institute of Oceanography

Astrid Leitner, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

Diana Lopez, Florida State University

Selva Marroquin, California Institute of Technology

Thomas Morrow, Boston College

Christopher Murray, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Aaron Ninokawa, University of Washington

Joshua Sackett, University of Cincinnati Main Campus

Karina Scavo, University of Texas Austin

Benjamin Urann, University of Wyoming

Daniel Utter, California Institute of Technology

Ken Zhao, Oregon State University

Blair Perry, Washington State University

Sophie Wensman, Nevada System of Higher Education, Desert Research Institute

Michelle Guitard, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory at Columbia University

Erin Rooney, University of Tennessee Knoxville

Emily Tibbett, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Lillian Parker, University of Oklahoma Norman Campus

Angela Szesciorka, Oregon State University

Alexander Huth, Princeton University

Jumanah Hamdi, Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium

Anna Ruth Halberstadt, Berkeley Geochronology Center

Angel Ruacho, University of Washington

Katherine Hudson, Stony Brook University