Presenting Author Title Presenting Author E-Mail Type Student
T Adachi VHF Radar Echoes in the Lower Ionosphere Associated with Lightning Discharges tadachi@rish.kyoto-u.ac.jp Poster
M A Alves Observation of a Possible Neutron Burst Associated With a Lightning Discharge mauro@sepn.org Poster
E Arnone Satellite Observations Of Middle Atmospheric NO2 and Ozone Above Thunderstorms arnone@fci.unibo.it Invited Oral
E Arnone The Rate of Detection of Transient Luminous Events From Space arnone@fci.unibo.it Poster
L P Babich Localization of the Source of Atmospheric Neutron Flashes Detected in Thunderstorm Atmosphere babich@elph.vniief.ru Invited Oral
M A Bailey Investigating Halo Optical Signatures and Associated Lightning Parameters from a Large MCS Over Argentina Matthew.Bailey@trincoll.edu Poster Student
E Blanc Gravity Waves Produced by Thunderstorms elisabeth.blanc@wanadoo.fr Invited Oral
Zdenek Bonaventura Similarity Properties of Discharges in Preheated Air at Ground Pressure and in Transient Luminous Events zdenek.bonaventura@em2c.ecp.fr Poster
Anne Bourdon Air Heating Associated with Ground Pressure Discharges and Transient Luminous Events anne.bourdon@em2c.ecp.fr Poster
B E Carlson Simulations of Terrestrial Gamma-ray Flashes from Storm to Satellite brantc@stanford.edu Contributed Oral Student
S Celestin Efficient Photoionization Models for Streamer Propagation: From Ground Pressure Discharges to Transient Luminous Events sebastien.celestin@psu.edu Contributed Oral
O Chanrion Production of Runaway Electrons in Conventional Electric Discharges chanrion@space.dtu.dk Contributed Oral
A B Chen Spatial and Interannual Variability of Transient Luminous Event and Intense Lightning by ISUAL experiment alfred@phys.ncku.edu.tw Invited Oral
J K Chou Positive and Negative Gigantic Jets jkchou@phys.ncku.edu.tw Poster Student
J J Colman Examining Distribution Functions in Thermal Runaway jonah@lanl.gov Contributed Oral
P H Connell The Diffuse Shape of Terrestrial Gamma Ray Flashes, as Seen by Imaging Instruments on the ISS and High Altitude Aircraft Paul.Connell@uv.es Poster
E S Cramer Primary Factors for Electron Relativistic Runaway Breakdown in Air eric.s.cramer@gmail.com Poster Student
C L Croskey Conductivity Variations Above Thunderstorms During the ACES 2002 Campaign ccroskey@psu.edu Contributed Oral
S A Cummer Currents, Charges, and Electromagnetic Fields Associated with TLE Initiation and Development cummer@ee.duke.edu Invited Oral
S Davydenko Modeling Electromagnetic and Quasi-Stationary Electric Fields Following a Lightning Discharge davyd@appl.sci-nnov.ru Contributed Oral
S Davydenko The Effect of Ionospheric Superrotation on the Atmosphric Electric Field davyd@appl.sci-nnov.ru Poster
A Yu Drozdov Experiment Based On Spacesuit "Orlan-M". Neutron Fluxes From Thunderstorm aleksandr.drozdov@gmail.com Poster Student
J R Dwyer Relativistic Positron/X-ray Feedback and Thundercloud Electric Fields jdwyer@fit.edu Invited Oral
U Ebert Streamer Discharges in Experiment and Theory: A Review of Recent Results ebert@cwi.nl Invited Oral
T Farges Infrasound from Sprite Characteristics Deduced from Measurements Realized in 2003 and 2005 thomas.farges@cea.fr Invited Oral
G J Fishman TGF Observations with the Gamma-ray Burst Monitor on the Fermi Observatory fishman@msfc.nasa.gov Invited Oral
K A Franzen Chasing Lightning, Sferics, Tweeks and Whistlers Observing Natural Radio Waves Using the INSPIRE Receiver president@theINSPIREproject.org Poster
M Fullekrug Runaway Breakdown in LF Radio eesmf@bath.ac.uk Invited Oral
T Gjesteland Analysis of BATSE TGFs Taking Deadtime Effects Into Account thomas.gjesteland@uib.no Poster Student
O G Gladysheva Formation of Powerful Discharge in the Upper Atmosphere Olga.Gladysheva@mail.ioffe.ru Poster
O G Gladysheva Discharge in the Upper Atmosphere during the Tunguska Catastrophe Olga.Gladysheva@mail.ioffe.ru Poster
F J Gordillo-Vazquez Influence of the Vibrational Temperature on the Sprite Induced Atmospheric Chemistry vazquez@iaa.es Invited Oral
Eran Greenberg ELF/VLF Signatures of Sprite-Producing Lightning Discharges Observed During the 2005 EuroSprite Campaign erangree@post.tau.ac.il Contributed Oral Student
B W Grefenstette Characterizing the Intensities of Terrestrial Gamma-ray Flashes (TGFs) Observed by RHESSI bwgref@scipp.ucsc.edu Poster Student
Paul Greninger Impact of Sprites on VHF Propagation Through the D-region paulg@lanl.gov Poster Student
A V Grigoriev Thunderstorm Neutrons at Altitudes up to 400km: Theoretical Estimations and Numerical Simulation ax.grigoriev@mail.ru Poster
A V Gurevich Runaway Breakdown and Electrical Discharges in Thunderstorms alex@lpi.ru Invited Review
C Haldoupis EuroSprite Studies of Early VLF Perturbations Occurring in Relation with TLEs chald@physics.uoc.gr Invited Oral
B J Hazelton Modeling RHESSI TGFs as a Distribution of Events with Non-vertical Beams at Various Altitudes bhazelto@physics.ucsc.edu Contributed Oral Student
Y Hiraki Phase Transition Model of Sprite Halo hiraki@stelab.nagoya-u.ac.jp Invited Oral
T-Y Huang Observations of the Lightning-Induced Transient Emissions (LITEs) in the Mesospheric Airglow Layers tuh4@psu.edu Poster
U S Inan ELF/VLF Signatures of Lightning-ionosphere Interactions and Causative Discharges inan@stanford.edu Invited Review
T Kanmae Observation of Rotational Temperature of the N2(B) in Sprite tkammae@gi.alaska.edu Poster Student
H Kase The Relationship Between the Terrestrial Gamma-ray Flashes Occurrence and the Charge Moment Change of Parent Lightning Discharge kase@pat.geophys.tohoku.ac.jp Poster Student
M C Kelley An Explanation for Parallel Electric Field Pulses Observed Over Thunderstorms mikek@ece.cornell.edu Contributed Oral
M C Kelley The Impact of Lightning on the Ionosphere mikek@ece.cornell.edu Poster
B A Khrenov Program of Transient UV Event Research at Tatiana-2 Satellite bkhrenov@yandex.ru Poster
S I Klimov Electromagnetic Parameters Study for Space Weather Research (Micro-satellite "Chibis-M") sklimov@iki.rssi.ru Contributed Oral
S I Klimov Investigation of Atmospheric Lightning Discharges on the Micro-satellite "Chibis-M" sklimov@iki.rssi.ru Poster
A Y Kudryavtsev Project of 3D Fluid Code Intended for Simulation of Thunderstorm Discharges Driven by Runaway Electrons Allowing for the Geomagnetic Field kay@sar.ru Poster
A Y Kudryavtsev Numerical Simulations of Volumetric Discharges Above Thunderclouds Correlated with Large Variations of Thundercloud Dipole Moment with Applications to Sprites kay@sar.ru Poster
Sushil Kumar Further Investigations on Subionospheric VLF Perturbations Observed at Suva, Fiji kumar_su@usp.ac.fj Contributed Oral
C L Kuo ISUAL Imager 427.8 nm Campaign for Transient Luminous Events clkuo@jupiter.ss.ncu.edu.tw Invited Oral
T J Lang Observations of Two Transient Luminous Event-Producing Mesoscale Convective Systems tlang@atmos.colostate.edu Invited Oral
E H Lay Non-linear Retrieval of Ionospheric Electron Density Profiles Using FORTE Broadband Data elay@lanl.gov Contributed Oral
Y S Lee Summer High Latitude Mesospheric Observations of Apparent Supersonic Wind and O(1S) Emission Rate With the UARS/WINDII Instrument and the Possible Association with Lightning yslee@yorku.ca Poster Student
F Lefeuvre Ground-based and Space-based Observations of ELF/VLF Waves Associated with TLEs lefeuvre@cnrs-orleans.fr Poster
F Lefeuvre TARANIS - Current Status of the Project lefeuvre@cnrs-orleans.fr Contributed Oral
N G Lehtinen Full-Wave Modelling of ELF/VLF Effects nleht@stanford.edu Invited Oral
J Li Estimation of Charge Distribution in Sprites jl108@ee.duke.edu Contributed Oral Student
Chao Li 3D Hybrid Simulation for Streamer and Sparks: Run-Away Electrons in Streamer Propagation c.li@cwi.nl Contributed Oral Student
N Y Liu Comparison of Streamer Modeling and High-Speed Video Observations of Sprites nliu@fit.edu Invited Oral
N Y Liu Comparison Between Sprite Streamer Modeling and ISUAL Multi-Wavelength Measurements nliu@fit.edu Poster
A Luque The Sharp Transition Between Diffuse and Streamer Regions in Sprites luque@cwi.nl Contributed Oral
E A Mareev Conditions of Sprite/Halo Initiation and Their Effects in the Global Electric Circuit mareev@appl.sci-nnov.ru Invited Oral
R A Marshall Ionospheric Effects of Cloud-to-Ground and In-cloud Lightning Discharges ram80@stanford.edu Contributed Oral Student
Y Matsudo Time Delays of Sprites Induced by Winter Lightning Flashes on the Japan Sea and in the Pacific Ocean endeavor@cj9.so-net.ne.jp Contributed Oral Student
Matthew G McHarg Streamer Splitting in Sprites matthew.mcharg@usafa.edu Contributed Oral
J MontanyĆ  High-Speed Intensified Video Recordings of Sprites and Elves Over the Western Mediterranean Sea During Winter Thunderstorms montanya@ee.upc.edu Contributed Oral
Jeff Morrill The Spectroscopy of Sprites and Related Phenomena jeff.morrill@nrl.navy.mil Invited Oral
V Mushtak On Requirements and Applications of Modeling Techniques in Inverse Problems at ELF vadimcm@gmail.com Poster
T Neubert The ASIM Mission for Studies of Severe Thunderstorms neubert@space.dtu.dk Invited Oral
R T Newsome Aggregate Study of Elves Using Ground-Based Array Photometry rtnewsome@stanford.edu Contributed Oral Student
C V Nguyen X-ray Burst in Long Discharges c.v.nguyen@tue.nl Contributed Oral Student
S Nijdam 3D Imaging of Interaction of Positive Streamers in Air s.nijdam@tue.nl Contributed Oral Student
N Ostgaard Production Altitude, Initial Distributions and Time Delays for TGFs When Instrumental Deadtime Effects are Treated Properly Nikolai.Ostgaard@uib.no Invited Oral
M I Panasyuk Transient Luminous Event Phenomena and Energetic Particles Impacting the Upper Atmosphere: Russian Space Experiment Programs panasyuk@sinp.msu.ru Contributed Oral
V P Pasko Recent Advances in Theory of Transient Luminous Events vpasko@psu.edu Invited Review
P-D Pautet Spatial Characteristics and Circular Symmetry Study of the Sprites Observed from Southern Brazil During the 2006 Sprites Balloon Campaign dominiquepautet@gmail.com Contributed Oral
P-D Pautet Airborne Image Measurements of Elves Over Southern Europe dominiquepautet@gmail.com Poster
L W Petersen Comparison of Sprite-Halo Characteristics Imaged Over the USA and South America lance.petersen@aggiemail.usu.edu Poster Student
H Peterson NOx Production By Laboratory Simulated TLEs peter188@unr.nevada.edu Poster
Yu P Raizer Streamer and Leader-like Processes in Upper Atmosphere: Models of Blue Jets and Red Sprites raizer@ipmnet.ru Invited Oral
H K Rassoul Thunderstorm Characteristics of RHESSI Identified Terrestrial Gamma-ray Flashes rassoul@fit.edu Contributed Oral
Valeria Ratushna Modelling Positive and Negative Streamers in Air: Propagation and Electrodynamic Interaction V.Ratushna@cwi.nl Poster
J A Riousset Modeling of Thundercloud Screening Layers: Implications for Blue and Gigantic Jets riousset@psu.edu Contributed Oral Student
M J Rycroft The Effects of Lightning and Sprites on the Ionospheric Potential Estimated Using an Equivalent Circuit Model michaelrycroft@btinternet.com Invited Oral
Z Saleh Statistical Study of X-ray Emission in Natural and Rocket-Triggered Lightning ziad.saleh@gmail.com Poster Student
J Samuels Applying Sum Absolute Difference (SAD) Algorithms to Lightning Geolocation jsamuels@soneticom.com Poster
F T São Sabbas Sprite Producing Systems: An Analysis of South American Cases Until Today saosabbas@dae.inpe.br Invited Oral
M Sato Global Sprite Occurrence Rates and Distributions Derived from ELF Measurements and Their Seasonal Variations msato@ep.sci.hokudai.ac.jp Invited Oral
M Schaal Search for Ground-Level Terrestrial Gamma-ray Flashes Associated with Natural and Rocket-Triggered Lightning Using the Thunderstorm Energetic Radiation Array (TERA) mschaal2008@fit.edu Poster Student
D D Sentman Effects of Thunderstorms and Lightning in the Upper Atmosphere: An Overview dsentman@gi.alaska.edu Invited Review
Xuan-Min Shao Comparison of Terrestrial Gamma-ray Flashes and Los Alamos Sferic Array Lightning Measurement xshao@lanl.gov Contributed Oral
M N Shneider UV Flashes Caused by Gigantic Blue Jets shneyder@princeton.edu Contributed Oral
C L Siefring Simultaneous Near-Infrared and Visible Observations of Sprites and Acoustic Gravity Waves During the EXL98 Campaign carl.siefring@nrl.navy.mil Contributed Oral
D M Smith RHESSI Observations of Terrestrial Gamma-ray Flashes dsmith@scipp.ucsc.edu Invited Oral
N N Solorzano High-Energy Lightning Discharges in Intense Hurricanes nataliansolo@gmail.com Poster
S Soula Characteristics and Conditions of Production of TLEs Observed Over a Maritime Storm sous@aero.obs-mip.fr Contributed Oral
H C Stenbaek-Nielsen Sprite Initiation Altitude Measured by Triangulation hnielsen@gi.alaska.edu Invited Oral
T Suzuki Computer Simulations on the Sprite Initiation for Realistic Lightning Models with Higher Frequency Surges rekonyanbb@yahoo.co.jp Poster Student
T Suzuki An Analysis of Sprite-Producing Thunderstorms During 2004/2005 Japanese Winter Sprite Campaign rekonyanbb@yahoo.co.jp Contributed Oral
Y Takahashi Observations of TLEs and TGFs by RISING Satellite yukihiro@pat.geophys.tohoku.ac.jp Invited Oral
J N Thomas In Situ Measurements of Electrodynamics Above Thunderstorms: Past Results and Future Directions jnt@u.washington.edu Invited Oral
L Y Tsai Blue Jets Over Tropical Cyclones esthertsay@gmail.com Poster Student
O van der Velde Temporal and Spatial Evolution of Intracloud Lightning Associated With Sprite-Producing Positive Cloud-to-Ground Flashes in Northeastern Spain oscar.van.der.velde@upc.edu Invited Oral
Earle Williams The Origin and Context of C.T.R. Wilson's Ideas on Electron Runaway in Thunderclouds earlew@ll.mit.edu Invited Oral
E Williams The Sprite Lightning Polarity Paradox, Revisited earlew@ll.mit.edu Poster
G Wormeester Propagation Mechanisms of Positive Streamers in Different Gases G.Wormeester@cwi.nl Poster Student
Yoav Yair The Spatial Organization of Column Sprite Elements Associated with Eastern Mediterranean Winter Thunderstorms yoavya@openu.ac.il Poster
Yoav Yair From the MEIDEX to the ILAN Winter Campaigns: Results From 6 Years of Sprite Research in Israel yoavya@openu.ac.il Invited Oral
Kozo Yamashita Estimation of Net Current Due to Lightning Discharge in the Global Electric Circuit kozo@pat.geophys.tohoku.ac.jp Poster Student
K Yoshita Development of Multi-Band Filter Photometer Onboard the TARANIS Satellite yoshita@ep.sci.hokudai.ac.jp Poster Student
K P Zybin Energy Spectrum of Lightning Gamma Emission zybin@lpi.ru Invited Oral