2000 Fall Meeting Program Committee

Chair and Union (U)

Robert A. Duce Department of Oceanography
Room 906, O&M Building
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3150
Phone: 979-845-5756
Fax: 979-862-8978
E-mail: rduce@ocean.tamu.edu


Atmospheric Sciences (A)

Mark P. Baldwin
Northwest Research Associates
14508 NE 20th Street
Bellevue, WA 98007-3713 USA
Phone: 425 644 9660 x323
Fax: 425 644 8422 (fax)
E-Mail: mark@nwra.com


Diane McKnight (Chair)
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: 303-492-4687
Fax: 303-492-6388
E-mail: diane.mcknight@colorado.edu

Dork Sahagian (Co-Chair)
Morse Hall, Room 164
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824
Phone: 603-862-3875
Fax: 603-862-3874
E-mail: gaim@unh.edu

Geodesy (G)

Kristine M. Larson (Chair)
Associate Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering Sciences
University of Colorado
Campus Box 429
Boulder, CO 80309-0429
Phone: 303-492-6583
Fax: 303-492-7881
E-mail: kristine.larson@colorado.edu

Frank Lemoine (Co-Chair)
Code 926, Space Geodesy Branch
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771 USA
Tel: (301) 614-6109
Fax: (301) 614-6099
Email: flemoine@ares.gsfc.nasa.gov

Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism (GP)

Cathy Constable
Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California at San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0225
Phone: 858-534-3183
Fax: 858-534-8090
E-mail cconstable@ucsd.edu

Hydrology (H)

Roy W. Koch
Environmental Sciences & Resources Program
Portland State University
P O Box 751
Portland, OR 97207
Phone: 503-725-8038
Fax: 503-725-5950
E-mail: kochr@mail.pdx.edu

Ocean Sciences (OS)

Newell (Toby) Garfield (Chair)
Romberg Tiburon Center
San Francisco State University
3152 Paradise Drive ~ P.O. Box 855
Tiburon, CA 94920
Phone: 415-338-3713 (or 6063)
Fax: 415-435-7120
E-mail: garfield@sfsu.edu

Paula Coble (Co-Chair)
Associate Professor
University of South Florida
140 Seventh Avenue, South
St. Petersburg, FL 33705
Phone: 727-553-1631
Fax: 727-553-1189
E-Mail: pcoble@seas.marine.usf.edu

Planetary Sciences (P)

John (Jack) Mustard
Department of Geological Sciences
Box 1846
Brown University
Providence, RI 02912
Phone: 401-863-1264
Fax: 401-863-3978
E-Mail: John_Mustard@brown.edu

Seismology (S)

Peter Shearer (Chair)
Institute of Geophysics & Planetary Physics
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0225
Phone: 619-534-2260
Fax: 619-534-5332
E-mail: pshearer@ucsd.edu

Rachel Abercrombie (Co-Chair)
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Harvard University
20 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: 617-495-9604
Fax: 617-495-0635
E-mail: rachel@seismology.harvard.edu

Space Physics and Aeronomy (SPA)
SPA — Magnetospheric Physics (SM)

Terrance (Terry) Onsager (Chair)
NOAA Space Environment Center
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80303
Phone: 303-497-5713
Fax: 303-497-5388
E-mail: tonsager@sec.noaa.gov

SPA - Aeronomy (SA)

Robert R. Meier
Code 7640
Naval Research Laboratory
4555 Overlook Avenue, SW
Washington DC 20375
Phone: 202-767-2773
Fax: 202-404-8090
E-mail: meier@uap.nrl.navy.mil

SPA — Solar and Heliospheric Physics (SH)

Nancy Crooker
Center for Space Physics
Boston University
725 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: 978-443-8559
Fax: 617-353-6463
E-mail: crooker@bu.edu

Tectonophysics (T)

Julie Morgan (Chair)
Department of Geology & Geophysics
Rice University
6100 Main Street, MS-126
Houston, TX 77005-1892
Phone: 713-737-6330
Fax: 713-285-5214
E-mail: morganj@rice.edu

Ray Russo (Co-Chair)
Department of Geological Sciences
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL 60208
Phone: 847-491-7383
Fax: 847-491-8060
E-mail: ray@earth.nwu.edu

Volcanology, Geochemistry and Petrology (V)

Don Dingwell
Institut für Mineralogie, Petrologie and Geochemie (IMPG)
Theresienstr. 41/III
80333 Muenchen
Phone: +49 (0) 89-2394-4250
Fax: +49 (0) 89-2394-4176
E-mail: Dingwell@petro1.min.uni-muenchen.de

Committee on Education and Human Resources (CEHR)

Stephanie Ann Stockman
Code 921
Greenbelt MD 20771
Phone: 301-614-6457
Fax: 301-614-6522
Home: 301-927-2758
E-mail: stockman@core2.gsfc.nasa.gov

Nonlinear Geophysics Committee

Bruce D. Malamud
Department of Geography
King's College London, Strand
London WC2R 2LS; UK
Phone: +44-(0)207-848-2466
Fax: +44-(0)207-848-2287
E-mail: Bruce@Malamud.Com

Committee on Public Affairs (COPA)

Jack D. Fellows
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder CO 80307-3000
Work: 303- 497-8655
Fax: 303-497-8638
E-mail: jfellows@ucar.edu

Mineral and Rock Physics Committee

Quentin Williams
University of California, Santa Cruz
Department of Earth Science
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: 831-459-3132
Fax: 831-459-2127
E-mail: qwilliams@es.ucsc.edu

Back to 2000 Fall Meeting