Yoram J. Kaufman Outstanding and Unselfish Cooperation in Research Award
Congratulations 2023 Section Award and Lectures Honorees!
View Honorees

Kaufman Award Selection Committee

Paul A Newman

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

01 January 2023 - 31 December 2024

Mian Chin

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

01 January 2022 - 31 December 2024

Oleg Dubovik

University of Lille 1

01 January 2023 - 31 December 2025

Rebecca S Hornbrook

National Center for Atmospheric Research

01 January 2023 - 31 December 2025

Pu Lin

NOAA GFD Lab-Princeton University

01 January 2023 - 31 December 2025

Olivia Byrd

American Geophysical Union

Staff Partner

Yoram J. Kaufman Award Committee members support the following initiatives and duties over a two-year term:
  • Review data from award selection processes for the past years to determine if the program is achieving AGU’s relevant goals
  • Examine and report on program data to determine whether the number and quality of award nominations is competitive
  • Select the Yoram J. Kaufman Award recipients
  • Recommend, implement, and evaluate strategies used to increase diversity of nominations
  • Participate in training, orientations, and workshops on associated Honors and Recognition policies and processes
  • Understand and commit to AGU’s Conflict of Interest policy and process
  • Provide input and recommendations to the Honors and Recognition Committee on program improvements
  • Partner with AGU leaders and staff, as well as other societies to resolve common issues among scientific communities’ recognition programs