Willi Dansgaard Award
Congratulations 2023 Section Award and Lectures Honorees!
View Honorees

Dansgaard Award Selection Committee

William Thomas Anderson

Florida International University

01 January 2022 - 01 January 2025

Kevin J. Anchukaitis

The University of Arizona

01 January 2024 - 01 January 2026

Christo Buizert

Oregon State University

01 January 2022 - 01 January 2025

Allison W Jacobel

Middlebury College

01 January 2022 - 01 January 2025

The Willi Dansgaard Award Committee members support the following initiatives and duties over a two-year term:
  • Examine and report on program data to determine whether the number and quality of award nominations is competitive
  • Review data from award selection processes for the past years to determine if the program is achieving AGU’s relevant goals
  • Select the Willi Dansgaard Award recipients
  • Recommend, implement, and evaluate strategies used to increase diversity of nominations
  • Participate in training, orientations, and workshops on associated Honors and Recognition policies and processes
  • Understand and commit to AGU’s Conflict of Interest policy and process
  • Provide input and recommendations to the Honors and Recognition Committee on program improvements
  • Partner with AGU leaders and staff, as well as other societies to resolve common issues among scientific communities’ recognition programs