Elections header

AGU Elections

Board of Directors Candidates

Board candidates will compete for five open positions on the Board in this year’s election: president-elect, international secretary, and three directors. AGU’s rotation strategy is designed to retain about 50% of elected members each term to ensure leadership continuity. Continuing members for the 2021–2022 term include the current AGU president and the president-elect in their new positions, the general secretary, three directors, one at-large director, and the executive director/CEO (nonvoting).



Past President Robin Bell

President Susan Lozier

General Secretary Jana Davis

Director Jill L. Karsten

Director Rick Murray

Director Jenny Riker

Director (at-large) Tong Zhu


President-elect: Lisa Graumlich and Brandon Jones

International Secretary: Ligia Pérez-Cruz and Fengping Wang

Director 1: Corey Garza and Aubrey K. Miller

Director 2: Catherine L. Johnson and Aradhna Tripati

Director 3: Petra S. Dekens and Jalonne L. White-Newsome

AGU Council: Student and Early-Career

The Student and Early-Career slate is now available.
view candidates

AGU Sections and College of Fellows

The slate is now available.
view candidates

Elections FAQ

Find answers to common questions.

Learn More


Elections header

Member Services

For questions about elections

800.966.2481 | [email protected]

Elections header

Cheryl Enderlein

Director, Leadership and Volunteer Services

202.777.7502 | [email protected]