Stephen Schneider Lecture
Congratulations 2023 Section Award and Lectures Honorees!
View Honorees

Global Environmental Change Selection Committee

Andrew E Dessler

Texas A&M University College Station

01 January 2023 - 31 December 2024

Xia LI

Princeton University

01 January 2023 - 01 January 2025

David B Lobell

Stanford University

01 January 2023 - 01 January 2025

Jonathan T Overpeck

University of Michigan Ann Arbor

01 January 2023 - 01 January 2025

Global Environmental Change Awards Committee members support the following initiatives and duties over a two-year term:
  • Review data from award selection processes for the past years to determine if the program is achieving AGU’s relevant goals
  • Examine and report on program data to determine whether the number and quality of award and lecture nominations is competitive
  • Select the Global Environmental Change Awards and Lectures recipients
  • Recommend, implement, and evaluate strategies used to increase diversity of nomination
  • Participate in training, orientations, and workshops on associated Honors and Recognition policies and processes
  • Understand and commit to AGU’s Conflict of Interest policy and process
  • Provide input and recommendations to the Honors and Recognition Committee on program improvements
  • Partner with AGU leaders and staff, as well as other societies to resolve common issues among scientific communities’ recognition programs