Artist's rendering of Earth in space with rising sun


Our leaders

AGU is governed by a partnership of members serving term positions as leaders and staff who help contribute to the advancement of AGU’s strategic goals and mission. Our primary leadership consists of our President, who chairs the Board; our President-elect, who chairs the Council; and our Executive Director/CEO, who leads the staff.

All three leaders serve and participate on the Board and Council. Contact our media team to request an interview with an AGU leader.

satellite dish under a starry sky


Lisa Graumlich

Lisa J. Graumlich

AGU President, Executive Committee

[email protected]

Brandon Jones

Brandon Jones

AGU President-elect, Executive Committee

[email protected]

Janice Lachance headshot

Janice Lachance

Interim Executive Director and CEO

[email protected]