Bert Bolin Global Environmental Change Award and Lecture
Now Accepting Nominations!
Submit A Nomination

Bert Bolin Award and Lecture Selection Committee

Xia LI

Princeton University

12 September 2023 - 31 December 2024

David B Lobell

Stanford University

12 September 2023 - 31 December 2024

Jonathan T Overpeck

University of Michigan Ann Arbor

12 September 2023 - 31 December 2024

Andrew E Dessler

Texas A&M University College Station

Committee Chair
12 September 2023 - 31 December 2024

Global Environmental Change Awards Committee members support the following initiatives and duties over a two-year term:
  • Review data from award selection processes for the past years to determine if the program is achieving AGU’s relevant goals
  • Examine and report on program data to determine whether the number and quality of award and lecture nominations is competitive
  • Select the Global Environmental Change Awards and Lectures recipients
  • Recommend, implement, and evaluate strategies used to increase diversity of nomination
  • Participate in training, orientations, and workshops on associated Honors and Recognition policies and processes
  • Understand and commit to AGU’s Conflict of Interest policy and process
  • Provide input and recommendations to the Honors and Recognition Committee on program improvements
  • Partner with AGU leaders and staff, as well as other societies to resolve common issues among scientific communities’ recognition programs